Real Madrid and Eintracht Frankfurt face off in this year’s UEFA Super Cup at the Olympic Stadium in Helsinki, Finland, a repetition of the 1960 European Cup Final that favoured the Los Blancos.

 

Real Madrid qualified for the European Super Cup as winners of the UEFA Champions League 2021/22, and Frankfurt make their first appearance in the Final as winners of the UEFA Europa League 2021/22.

Real Madrid are the second most successful team in the Super Cup with four trophies. The Royal Whites won their first ever title in 2002.

 

Kickoff time for Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt UEFA Super Cup 2022

 

The match will Kick-off 8:00 PM BST (British Summer Time) Wednesday, August 10 2022

 

UK (BST) 08:00 PM

CEST: 09:00 PM

Eastern Time: 03:00 PM

Central Time: 02:00 PM

Mountain Time: 01:00 PM

Pacific Time: 12:00 PM

Gulf Standard Time: 11:00 PM

Indian Standard Time: 12:30 AM midnight August 11 2022

Watch Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt on TV and live stream

The match between Real Madrid and Eintracht Frankfurt will be available on BT Sport 1 and BT Sport Ultimate in the United Kingdom (UK) and CBS Sports Network in the United States (US)

 

  • UK: BT Sport 1, BT Sport Ultimate, BTSport.com, BT Sport App and LiveScore App

  • US: CBS Sports Network, Paramount+, fuboTV, TUDN USA, Univision, TUDN.com, Univision NOW and TUDN App

  • Canada: DAZN

  • India: Sony LIV, SONY TEN 2, SONY TEN 2 HD and JioTV

  • Portugal: TVI, Eleven Sports 1 Portugal and TVI Player

  • Australia: Stan Sport

  • Germany: RTL, DAZN and DAZN1

  • Netherlands: RTL, RTL 7 and Ziggo Sport Voetbal

  • France: RTL, Canal+ France, RMC Sport 1, RMC Sport en direct and Free

  • Republic of Ireland: BT Sport 1, BTSport.com, Virgin Media Two, Virgin TV Go, BT Sport App and LiveScore App

  • The Middle East and North Africa: beIN Sports Premium 1, beIN Sports English, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN 4K Arabia and TOD

  • Rest of Africa: SuperSport MaXimo 1, DStv Now, SuperSport Premier League ROA and SuperSport GOtv Football

  • Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones and #Vamos

SEE: West Brom vs Sheffield United Carabao Cup 2022(Live stream, Time & Preview)

Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt UEFA Super Cup 2022 Match Preview

 

Real Madrid are yet to taste Real action since the commencement of the new football season in Europe as the Spanish La Liga kicks  off this weekend. The Los Blancos have only played a series of friendlies.

 

Real Madrid played three significant warm-up games with Juventus, Club America and Barcelona, in the United States. The whites’ only victory was against Juventus.

 

Club manager Carlo Ancelotti has played down the club’s inactivity in the transfer market and insists the team can perform without new additions.

 

Eintracht Frankfurt lost heavily to Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga opener last weekend. The Eagles are, however, aiming for their first European Super Cup against all odds.

Frankfurt’s team looked intact, but one of the club’s key assets last season, Filip Kostic, was reportedly left out of the squad for the UEFA Super Cup clash due to an imminent transfer to Italian giants Juventus.

SEE: Bundesliga Teams to play in Europe 2022/2023 (List)

Prediction:

Real Madrid and Eintracht Frankfurt have been involved in warm up games lately. The Los Blancos appear to have an upper hand as per statistics.

Real Madrid 2-1 Eintracht Frankfurt

The two teams faced a dramatic journey en route to their respective finals.