Rangers host Union Saint-Gilloise at the Ibrox Stadium in a crucial second-leg tie. The Gers lost 2-0 in Belgium and must overcome the Belgians to secure the ticket to the Champions League next round.

 

Rangers defeated Kilmarnock last weekend in preparations for Union Saint-Gilloise. Antonio Colak opened the scoring for the home team before Alfredo Morelos doubled the lead on his return to the squad.

Visitors Union Saint-Gilloise are in Scotland with a two-goal cushion in the first leg. The Les Unionistes aim to qualify for the Champions League group stages after many years.

SEE: Bundesliga Teams to play in Europe 2022/2023 

What is the kick-off time for Rangers vs Union Saint-Gilloise match today

The match will Kick-off 7:45 PM BST British Summer Time Tuesday,y August 9 2022.

UK (BST) 07:45 PM

CEST: 08:45 PM

Eastern Time: 02:45 PM

Central Time:  01:45 PM

Mountain Time: 12:45 PM

Pacific Time: 11:45 AM

Gulf Standard Time: 10:45 PM

Indian Standard Time: 12:15 AM midnight Wednesday, August 10 2022

 

Where to watch Rangers vs Union Saint-Gilloise on TV and live stream

 

The match between Rangers and Union Saint-Gilloise will be available on Rangers TV (subscription required) in the United Kingdom UK and globally.

  • Belgium: Club RTL, VTM 2 and Pickx+ Sports 1

  • International Audience: Rangers TV

  • Luxembourg: Club RTL and Pickx+ Sports 1

 

Rangers vs Union Saint-Gilloise UEFA Champions League 2022/23 Match Preview

 

Rangers are on the brink of Champions League elimination following the loss in Belgium. The Gers conceded two goals in the two halves against the Belgians.

 

The result in the first leg had already left Rangers fans in disarray amid fears of possible Elon from the UCL. With much credit to the Belgian side, Rangers failed to convert opportunities that would have changed the dynamics of the second leg.

 

A big miss was Alfredo Morelos in the first leg, who returned with a goal against Kilmarnock over the weekend. Giovanni van Bronckhorst has much work if Rangers aim to qualify for the next round against Union.

 

Saint-Gilloise’s witnessed a significant transformation in the last couple of years, reflecting the desire to be a substantial side in major European football competitions.

By Stephanie

I love football⚽ with passion. I love blogging Nothing else I'd rather be doing. Read, comment and share>>>Please Support your girl. ⚽😍