PSV host Monaco as the race for the Champions League qualifications. PSV grabbed a vital advantage at the Stade Louis II midweek following the 1-1 draw.

 

PSV began the new football season with an impressive victory over FC Emmen. The Peasants/Farmers went ahead early in France last week through Joey Veerman after a well-worked effort. Monaco managed to salvage a point through Axel Disasi’s second-half strike.

SEE: Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt UEFA 2022(Live stream, Channel, Time & Preview)

Kick-off time for PSV vs Monaco

The match will kick off at 7:30 PM BST British Summer Time Tuesday, August 9 2022.

 

UK (BST) 07:30 PM

CEST: 08:30 PM

Eastern Time: 02:30 PM

Central Time:  01:00 PM

Mountain Time: 12:30 PM

Pacific Time: 11:30 AM

Gulf Standard Time: 10:30 PM

Indian Standard Time: midnight Wednesday, August 10 2022

 

Watch PSV vs Monaco on TV and live stream

The match between PSV and Monaco will be available on ESPN TV and Paramount+ via streaming in the United States

  • US: Paramount+

  • Netherlands: ESPN and Watchespn

  • Germany: DAZN, sportdigital and Sport1 Extra

  • France: Canal+ France and Free

SEE: West Brom vs Sheffield United Carabao Cup 2022(Live stream, Time & Preview) AND FC Midtjylland Vs Benfica 2022(live stream, channel, time & Preview)

Host PSV are in pole position for a place in the Champions League next round. The Dutch giants began the new season on an impressive note with a victory over Ajax in the Dutch Super Cup and the crucial league win over FC Emmen last weekend.

 

With the abolishment of the away goals rule by UEFA, PSV needs an outright win to secure a place in the next round.

 

Paris Saint-Germain Xavi Simons have been excellent since making the switch to the Dutch club. The youngster would be dreaming to play in the Champions League group stage where he could play against PSG.

 

Monaco, with a host of new faces, including Takumi Minamino, got off to a staggering start with a 2-1 win over Strasbourg. The Monégasques appear not in good shape even though it is still the early days of the season.

SEE: The Stadium to host 2022 Champions League Final

The winner between the two teams will advance to the next round.