Danish club FC Midtjylland puts SL Benfica at the forefront of securing Champions League qualification after the 4-1 win . The Portuguese giants are one of the biggest clubs on the European continent, having won the European Cup twice in 1960–61 and 1961–62.

 

Benfica started the season with an impressive victory over FC Tondela in the Portuguese and started brilliantly in the domestic scene against FC Arouca.

FC Midtjylland are one of the Danish league teams that have been consistent in the Champions League even though they’ve not recorded remarkable success lately. The most recent loss in the first leg in Portugal further cast doubts on qualifications for the next round.

 

What is the kick-off time for FC Midtjylland vs Benfica

The match will kick off at 6:45 PM BST (British Summer Time) Tuesday, August 9 2022

UK (BST) 06:45 PM

CEST: 07:45 PM

Eastern Time: 01:45 PM

Central Time:  12:45 PM

Mountain Time: 11:45 AM

Pacific Time: 10:45 AM

Gulf Standard Time: 09:45 PM

Indian Standard Time: 11:15 PM

See the The Stadium to host 2022 Champions League Final

Where to watch FC Midtjylland vs Benfica on TV and live stream

The match between FC Midtjylland and Benfica will be available on Paramount+ in the United States (US) via streaming online.

  • United States: Paramount+

  • Poland: Polsat Sport Premium 1

  • Portugal: Sport TV1, Sport TV Multiscreen and Sport TV+

  • Denmark: TV3+ HD and Viaplay Denmark

Download the Profile.dat File Download DLS 22 Hack Dream League Soccer 2021/2022

FC Midtjylland vs Benfica Champions League 2022/23 Match Preview

German coach Roger Schmidt is optimistic about Benfica’s qualifications for the next round following the 4-1 victory in the first leg. The German utilised a 4 – 3 – 3 formation that was quite effective against the Danish club.

 

21-year-old Goncalo Ramos was on a hat trick against FC Midtjylland. The Portuguese forward has been outstanding since the start of the new season. He scored three goals in the preseason.

As preventive measures, Roger Schmidt rested Goncalo Ramos against FC Arouca last weekend.

SEE Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt UEFA 2022 and West Brom vs Sheffield United Carabao Cup 2022

FC Midtjylland, on the other hand, faces a tough test to overturn their heavy loss in Portugal. The Danish side would need three goals at least to keep the tie alive.